County Council

About the Council
As of May 13, 2013, San Juan County is composed of 3 residency districts. Voters countywide elect the 3-member County Council, 1 member who resides in each district. Members serve 4-year, staggered terms.

In November 2012, San Juan County's voters approved 3 Ballot Measures which changed the make-up of the council from 6 members, elected by districts, to 3 members elected countywide, but candidates for each seat must live within a defined area.

Council Members

District 1 Christine Minney District 2 Cindy Wolf District 3 Jamie Stephens

Check the Council Calendar for the next available meeting.

Live Stream and Recordings of County Council Meetings available at the San Juan County YouTube Channel

Join the meeting live:

Microsoft Teams meeting
Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting
Join with a video conferencing device
Video Conference ID: 118 641 705 0
Alternate VTC dialing instructions
Or call in (audio only)
+1 360-726-3293,,605671648# 
Phone Conference ID: 605 671 648#

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes  View Upcoming Agendas (Friday @ 3 PM)